Board of Directors

The Elgin Business Resource Centre is overseen by a 13 member Board of Directors rich in business knowledge and experience and committed to promoting entrepreneurship and economic development in Elgin County.  Providing strong leadership are 11 area business professionals, many of whom currently own and operate local businesses.  Two youth professionals bring a fresh perspective to the table.  These 13 dedicated volunteer Directors give many hours of their time to attend regular EBRC Board and Committee meetings, to represent EBRC at functions throughout the year, and to promote business growth in St. Thomas and Elgin County.


Phil Mauer

Warren Silverthorn, Vice President

Jim Hunter, Past President

Bob Ashcroft, Secretary

Hetty Teuber, Treasurer

Rob Quai, Loans Committee Chair

Helen Haddow, Director

Mike Streib, Director

Donna Rankin, Director

Scott Birkby, Director

Ross Fair, Director

Lisa Johnston, Youth Director

Jessica Goodall, Youth Director

Sign Up to Receive Our Monthly Newsletter