Board of Directors

The Elgin Business Resource Centre is overseen by a 13 member Board of Directors rich in business knowledge and experience and committed to promoting entrepreneurship and economic development in Elgin County.  Providing strong leadership are 11 area business professionals, many of whom currently own and operate local businesses.  Two youth professionals bring a fresh perspective to the table.  These 13 dedicated volunteer Directors give many hours of their time to attend regular EBRC Board and Committee meetings, to represent EBRC at functions throughout the year, and to promote business growth in St. Thomas and Elgin County.

EBRC BOARD

Phil Mauer
President
pmauer@elgincfdc.ca

Warren Silverthorn, Vice President
wsilverthorn@elgincfdc.ca

Jim Hunter, Past President
jhunter@elgincfdc.ca

Bob Ashcroft, Secretary
bashcroft@elgincfdc.ca

Hetty Teuber, Treasurer
hteuber@elgincfdc.ca

Rob Quai, Loans Committee Chair
rquai@elgincfdc.ca

Helen Haddow, Director
hhaddow@elgincfdc.ca

Mike Streib, Director
mstreib@elgincfdc.ca

Donna Rankin, Director
drankin@elgincfdc.ca

Scott Birkby, Director
sbirkby@elgincfdc.ca

Ross Fair, Director
sfair@elgincfdc.ca

Lisa Johnston, Youth Director
ljohnston@elgincfdc.ca

Jessica Goodall, Youth Director
jgoodall@elgincfdc.ca

Sign Up to Receive Our Monthly Newsletter